Awoken by Sarah Noffke

23505867

Rating: 4 stars

I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review 🙂

Summary:

Roya Stark never would have guessed that a bookworm outcast like herself would be thrown into a world of dream traveling, confusing teammates and the minor task of killing the creator of nightmares who has been terrorizing the world for centuries. As Roya gets thrown in the Institute with other Dream Travelers like herself, her perception of herself and the world begins to change. While enduring having the fate of the sanity of the world resting on her shoulders she also has to come to term with the facts that everything she knows isn’t exactly what it seems.

Review:

Honestly, when I first started this book I was kind of confused. I felt like there was a book before it I should have read. Due to the fact that I was confused, I couldn’t really get into the book. I kept reading little pieces and then going off and doing something else. Today I sat down and told myself I was going to finish it. After reading for about an hour, I was hooked. I’m not completely sure what trapped me, but it did. Noffke’s writing was clear and I didn’t notice any major grammar issues. I felt myself connected to the characters and rooting for different ones and experiencing their emotions. The book had some points that were fairly predictable because they’re common in YA books, but other points had me on the edge of my seat, wondering what was going to come next. Needless to say, as soon as I finished Awoken I immediately checked to see if my library had the next book in the series, Stunned.

Leave a Reply

